Policy Board


New York State Education Law 316 requires that a teacher resource and computer training center be governed by a policy board who represent various constituencies. The board must be composed of 51% public school teachers. These teachers are selected by the president of each district local teacher unions. The other representatives must include: A school board representative from each public school district (administrator), a representative from business, a representative from the college/university, a non-public representative (teacher or administrator) and a parent from one of the public school districts.

 Member Organization
 Elayn Higgins - Teacher
 Cheektowaga Central - High School
 Michele Setzer - Teacher
 Cheektowaga Central - Union East Elementary
 Maureen George - Administrator
 Cheektowaga Central - Central Office
 Julie Ketterl - Teacher
 Cheektowaga Central - High School
 Laura Hartman - Teacher
 Cheektowaga Sloan - Theodore  
 Roosevelt Elementary
 Joanne Selice - Teacher
 Cheektowaga Sloan - JFK Middle School
 Amy Pruski - Teacher
 Cheektowaga Sloan - Woodrow Wilson Elementary
 Patrick Quinn - Administrator Cheektowaga Sloan - JFK High School
 Kim Olsen - Teacher
 Cleveland Hill - Elementary
 Sheila Conwell - Teacher
 Cleveland Hill - Elementary
 Cleveland Hill - High School
 Daryl Janus, Administrator
 Cleveland Hill - Central Office
 Meredith Rizzo - Teacher
 Maryvale - Primary
 Melissa Bernosky - Teacher
 Maryvale - High School
 Teacher Representative
 James Maloney - Administrator
 Maryvale - Central Office
 Principal, Non-Public
 Mary Queen of Angels
 Dr. David Fusani - Higher Education Representative
 Erie Community College
 Scott Fischer - Business Representative
 Castle Learning
 Lisa Jacobs - Parent Representative
 Cleveland Hill School District